New York State has finally completed its redistricting and the new district lines include major changes for Delaware County.

Previously, we were included in two Congressional Districts, the 20th and 22nd. The entire county is now included in the 19th Congressional District, currently held by Representative Chris Gibson (R).

New York’s Assembly Districts have been redrawn. Andes’ new District is the 101st Assembly District,  Claudia Tenney (R) Assemblywoman, covering the following communities:

Andes,  Bovina,  Davenport, Delhi, Hamden, Meredith

Delaware County now has three newly drawn State Senatorial Districts.  Andes is in the 51st Senatorial District,  James Seward (R) New York State Senator, covering the communities shown below:

Andes, Bovina, Davenport, Franklin, Harpersfield, Kortright,Meredith, Middletown, Roxbury, Sidney, Stamford